The best parallel dialer for a five-person SDR team running a two-week pilot is not the same tool as the best for a fifty-rep enterprise floor that needs ten simultaneous lines and live coaching infrastructure. The decision that runs through this entire ranking: match the tool to the mechanism that matters most for your team, whether that is line capacity, pricing transparency, coaching depth, telephony breadth, or compliance tooling, because buying the wrong axis wastes budget regardless of how good the software is. For a team that wants a dedicated parallel dialer with a published month-to-month price and no annual commitment, CallCloud Homebase at $125 per seat per month for five concurrent lines is the strongest starting point in this field. For maximum line capacity with a large independent review base, Orum (up to 10 lines, 4.6/5 from 867 G2 reviews) is the benchmark premium pick. For an integrated AI sales workspace where coaching, sequencing, enrichment, and dialing are one product, Nooks (4.8/5 on G2, $43M Series B) is the leading option.
Section 01
How we evaluated these parallel dialers
Six criteria drove the ranking. Line capacity is the published or vendor-confirmed maximum number of simultaneous outbound calls, because it is the core mechanism of a parallel dialer and the first number buyers request. Pricing transparency measures whether a complete dollar figure is published on a first-party page versus requiring a sales call, because opacity has a real cost during procurement. Independent evidence covers G2 review volume and rating, named customer cases with attributed outcomes, and funding history as a proxy for organizational staying power. Integration depth tracks native CRM and sales-engagement-platform connections, because a dialer that does not log to Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, or Salesloft creates a parallel data problem. Contract flexibility distinguishes month-to-month from annual-only terms, because the cost of a failed pilot is proportional to the commitment required to run one. Compliance tooling covers DNC suppression, abandonment-rate controls, caller-ID rotation, and local-time enforcement, which are not optional features under FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule requirements.
Line capacity, The published or vendor-confirmed maximum number of simultaneous outbound calls. This is the core mechanism of a parallel dialer and the first number buyers request.
Pricing transparency, Whether a complete dollar figure is published on a first-party page versus requiring a sales call, because opacity has a real cost during procurement.
Independent evidence, G2 review volume and rating, named customer cases with attributed outcomes, and funding history as a proxy for organizational staying power.
Integration depth, Native CRM and sales-engagement-platform connections. A dialer that does not log to Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, or Salesloft creates a parallel data problem.
Contract flexibility, Month-to-month versus annual-only terms. The cost of a failed pilot is proportional to the commitment required to run one.
Compliance tooling, DNC suppression, abandonment-rate controls, caller-ID rotation, and local-time enforcement, which are not optional features under FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule requirements.
Section 02
Parallel dialer comparison: price, lines, and key facts
Product
Concurrent lines
Published price
Contract
G2 rating
CallCloud Homebase
5
$125/seat/mo
Month-to-month
4.6/5 (9 ratings)
Orum
Up to 10
Quote only
Annual (reported)
4.6/5 (867 reviews)
Nooks
Up to 5 (per comparison)
Quote only
Annual (reported)
4.8/5
Salesfinity Gold
5
$299/user/mo
Month-to-month
Not published
CloudTalk (add-on)
Up to 10
$39/user/mo add-on
Annual base plan
Not published
Koncert Symphony+
1-5
Quote only
Quote only
Not published
Kixie Multi-Line
Up to 4
Quote; 7-day trial
Flexible
Not published
Apollo Advanced Dialer
Up to 5 (per comparison)
$149/team/mo or $119 annually
Monthly or annual
Not published
Klenty Dial IQ
2-10 (configurable)
$70/user/mo + $45 add-on
Annual
Not published
Section 03
CallCloud Homebase: best value dedicated parallel dialer
CallCloud Homebase is a native parallel web dialer that calls up to five prospects at once and connects a rep the instant someone picks up. At $125 per seat per month with no annual commitment, it is the only dedicated five-line parallel dialer in this ranking with both a published price and a month-to-month term, which makes it the lowest-risk starting point for a team that has not yet run a parallel dialing pilot. Built by sales reps who lived through single-number dialing on tools that felt frozen in 2010, CallCloud is trusted by teams at OneSignal, Cyberhaven, EliseAI, and Observe.AI.
Concurrent lines
5
Price
$125/seat/month, month-to-month
Included
Unlimited calls, minutes, AI notes, research briefs, priority support, SLA
CRM integrations
HubSpot, Salesloft, Outreach, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Close, GoHighLevel, Apollo, Gong
Pros
+Only dedicated five-line parallel dialer with a public price and no annual commitment
+Unlimited calls and minutes included at the base price, no usage overage
+Native CRM sync logs calls automatically without manual entry
+Zero-lag-on-pickup claim and AI research briefs included at no extra cost
Cons
–Independent review sample is small (9 ratings on the Chrome Web Store versus hundreds for Orum or Nooks)
–Fewer published enterprise-governance details than the premium-tier leaders; request a data-processing agreement and penetration-test evidence before committing
–Vendor-authored claims (twice as many conversations, zero lag) require pilot validation on the buyer's own traffic
Best for:Cost-conscious teams that want a dedicated parallel dialer with a published month-to-month price, five-line capacity, and unlimited usage, and want to minimize the cost and risk of the experiment before committing to an enterprise platform.
A note on CallCloud's two-product structure: CallCloud Original is a separate sequential Chrome-extension power dialer that works inside Salesloft, Outreach, and HubSpot at $40 per seat per month (Personal) or $60 per seat per month (Team, billed annually). Original is not a multi-line parallel dialer and should not be compared against Orum or Nooks on line count. The product evaluated in this ranking is Homebase, the native parallel web dialer.
Section 04
Orum: best for maximum line capacity and proven enterprise scale
PickNo. 02
Orum
★ 4.6 / 5
Orum supports up to 10 simultaneous parallel lines, the highest verified ceiling in this ranking, with AI detection that covers humans, screeners, voicemails, dial trees, and more than 20 languages. The vendor claims a half-second connection time and backs the product with $22M in Series B funding led by Tribe Capital (announced November 2022) and total disclosed funding above $50M. With 867 G2 reviews at 4.6/5, Orum has the largest independent review sample in this category.
Concurrent lines
Up to 10 (five-line and ten-line tiers identified)
Price
Quote only; no public dollar table
AI detection
Humans, voicemails, screeners, dial trees, 20+ languages
G2 reviews
867 reviews at 4.6/5
Pros
+Highest published line ceiling (10 lines) in this ranking
+Largest independent G2 review base (867 reviews) in this category
+Coaching, sales-floor features, and voicemail drop included alongside the dialer
+Named customer outcome: Planhat tripled booked meetings, 80% from calling
Cons
–No public dollar price; requires a written proposal to compare against CallCloud or Salesfinity
–Annual enterprise negotiation process adds procurement time and switching cost
–Five-line and ten-line tiers are identified in third-party sources but not confirmed on a current first-party price page
Best for:Mature outbound SDR organizations that need the highest proven dialing scale and can absorb an annual enterprise quote process.
The main procurement risk with Orum is opacity. Demand a proposal that separates minimum seats, annual commitment, included numbers, international rates, data fees, implementation, and support before comparing it against CallCloud or Salesfinity on price. A vendor's headline productivity figure (Orum publishes a case in which reps reached 200 calls in one day, characterized as a 400% productivity improvement) is not a like-for-like comparison until you have a dollar figure for the same configuration.
Section 05
Nooks: best integrated AI sales workspace for coaching-centric teams
PickNo. 03
Nooks
★ 4.8 / 5
Nooks combines parallel dialing with an integrated AI sales workspace that includes sequencing, contact-data enrichment, live coaching, whisper mode, AI battlecards, call scoring, and role-play bots. Its $43M Series B (led by Kleiner Perkins, reported January 2025, following a $22M Series A led by Lachy Groom) supports a roadmap that extends well beyond the dialer. Named customer results include Greenhouse reporting a 70% increase in booked opportunities, HubSpot reporting 24% more pipeline per BDR, and Deel reporting 600-plus conversations in five days.
Concurrent lines
Up to 5 (per ZoomInfo comparison; first-party page does not state a maximum)
+Broadest feature set: dialing, sequencing, enrichment, coaching, and virtual sales floor in one product
+Strong named customer outcomes with attributed figures
+Substantial financing ($43M Series B) supports long-term platform development
Cons
–No published dollar price; requires a custom quote
–Integrated platform scope may exceed what dialer-only buyers need and should be costed against the combined price of the point tools it would replace
–First-party pricing page does not state a maximum line count
Best for:Outbound organizations where management, coaching, and data infrastructure matter as much as raw dial volume, and where the budget supports replacing multiple point tools with one integrated AI workspace.
Section 06
Salesfinity Gold: best transparent self-serve premium option
Salesfinity is the only premium five-line parallel dialer in this ranking with a fully public baseline price: $299 per user per month, monthly billing, cancel anytime, no annual commitment required at the Gold tier. Founded in 2022 in San Francisco, it includes 10 rotating caller IDs, unlimited dials subject to fair-use terms, native CRM sync, AI follow-up, summaries, and research. Its public price makes it the cleanest reference point when evaluating quote-only proposals from Orum or Nooks.
Concurrent lines
5
Price
$299/user/month, monthly, cancel anytime
Caller IDs
10 rotating (Enterprise Plus: 20)
Enrichment
$0.30 per valid number (billed separately)
Pros
+Fully published price with no annual commitment required at Gold tier
+10 rotating caller IDs included, which aids number reputation
+Clean audit trail: public price anchors procurement conversations against quote-only competitors
+Enterprise Plus adds international dialing, Okta SSO, and AI practice bots
Cons
–At $299/user/month, costs more than CallCloud Homebase ($125) for the same five-line capacity
–Enrichment is priced separately at $0.30 per valid number
–Enterprise tier is annual and quote-based, removing the transparency advantage at scale
Best for:Teams that want a premium dedicated dialer without an annual commitment and need a public price to anchor procurement conversations.
Section 07
CloudTalk: best for global telephony consolidation with parallel dialing included
CloudTalk is a business phone system that publishes a $39 per user per month Parallel Dialer add-on supporting up to 10 simultaneous lines, with a vendor-published throughput claim of 300 to 350 calls per hour. Founded in 2016 by Martin Malych and Viktor Vanek with $36M in venture funding including a $28M Series B, it covers Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, and more than 100 integrations overall, alongside SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, and CCPA positioning.
Concurrent lines
Up to 10
Add-on price
$39/user/month (base plan required separately)
Throughput claim
300-350 calls per hour
Compliance
SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, CCPA
Pros
+Highest published line ceiling (10 lines) among products with a public add-on price
+Strong global telephony infrastructure for organizations with international calling needs
+More than 100 integrations and strong security certifications
+Established company with $36M in funding and a 2016 founding date
Cons
–Real cost is the add-on plus the underlying CloudTalk base plan, not $39 alone
–Built as a business phone system first; outbound-only teams may pay for features they do not use
–Not a purpose-built sales dialer; buyers who only need parallel prospecting may find the platform scope wider than necessary
Best for:Organizations requiring global telephony consolidation, not only outbound prospecting.
Section 08
Koncert: best for caller-ID governance and regulated calling environments
Koncert offers three parallel dialer tiers: Melody (single-line), Symphony (one to four lines), and Symphony Plus (one to five lines, marked most popular on the pricing page), each layered with caller-ID heat maps, managed number reputation, local presence, and SOC 2 Type 2 certification. Its lower line ceiling versus Orum or CloudTalk is a deliberate trade-off: the architecture prioritizes number health and caller-ID governance over raw throughput.
Concurrent lines
1-4 (Symphony) or 1-5 (Symphony Plus)
Price
Quote only; contact for a complete price
Compliance
SOC 2 Type 2, DNC management, caller-ID heat maps
Coaching
Live Remote Coach and Whisper Mode included
Pros
+SOC 2 Type 2 certification and managed number reputation for regulated buyers
+Caller-ID heat maps give visibility into number health before reputation damage compounds
+Remote Coach and Whisper Mode included for live call coaching
+Broadest dialing mechanism range in one vendor: click, sequential, AI parallel, and agent-assisted
Cons
–Maximum five lines is lower than CloudTalk or Orum at 10 lines
–No published dollar price; requires a quote
–Vendor productivity claims (10x connectivity, 5x more demos) are first-party figures requiring independent validation
Best for:Regulated industries, operations where spam labeling has already damaged number reputation, and teams for whom caller-ID health is a first-order constraint.
Section 09
Kixie: best for teams combining parallel dialing with business phone and SMS
Kixie, founded in 2013 by Keith Muenze in Santa Monica, is a business phone platform that includes up to four simultaneous lines on its Multi-Line PowerDialer plan, with unlimited US and Canada minutes, bidirectional CRM integration, SMS and MMS, live coaching, and call recording included across all plans. A seven-day free trial with no credit card required lowers evaluation risk.
Concurrent lines
Up to 4 (per current pricing table)
Price
Quote-based for multi-line tier; 7-day free trial available
AI Human Voice Detection, ConnectionBoost, Conversation Intelligence, automated DNC compliance
Pros
+Unlimited US and Canada minutes included across all plans
+Two-way SMS and MMS baked in, not an add-on
+Seven-day no-credit-card trial reduces pilot risk
+One of the longest-tenured vendors in this ranking (founded 2013)
Cons
–Four-line maximum is lower than Orum, CloudTalk, or Klenty at higher configurations
–AI Human Voice Detection and DNC compliance are premium add-ons, not included
–Broader platform scope than outbound-only buyers may need
Best for:Phone-and-SMS-first organizations that want parallel dialing as one component of a broader business communications platform and for whom four concurrent lines is sufficient.
Section 10
Apollo Advanced Dialer: best for teams already inside the Apollo ecosystem
Apollo's Advanced Dialer is $149 per team per month (or $119 per month billed annually) on top of a qualifying Apollo plan, covering parallel, power, and international dialing modes with up to five concurrent lines per third-party comparison. Its primary value is workflow consolidation: prospect data, sequencing, and CRM sync already live in Apollo, so adding the dialer does not require managing a separate vendor. Dials consume unified Apollo credits.
Concurrent lines
Up to 5 (per ZoomInfo comparison)
Price
$149/team/month or $119/month billed annually (requires qualifying Apollo plan)
Dialing modes
Parallel, power, and international
Vendor claims
18% more meetings, ~1 hour saved per SDR per day, 36% productivity increase
Pros
+Lowest incremental cost for teams already paying for Apollo data and sequences
+Data-to-dial workflow in one platform with no separate vendor to manage
+International dialing mode included
+Team-level pricing can work out cheaper than per-seat standalone dialers for larger groups
Cons
–Not a standalone product; teams that do not use Apollo for data cannot realize the workflow advantage
–Credit consumption model adds a usage variable to cost planning
–Requires a qualifying Apollo plan before the add-on is available
Best for:Sales teams already using Apollo for data and sequencing who want to add parallel dialing without managing a separate vendor.
Section 11
Klenty Dial IQ: best for configurable concurrency inside a multi-channel cadence platform
Klenty's Dial IQ add-on offers configurable concurrency between 2 and 10 lines, the widest published configuration range in this ranking, sitting inside a multi-channel cadence platform that also handles email, SMS, and LinkedIn sequences. The Growth plan starts at $70 per user per month billed annually, with Dial IQ adding $45 per user per month. Klenty's own documentation notes that uncontrolled high-volume dialing can trigger spam-filter risk, an unusually candid disclosure for a vendor selling higher line counts.
Concurrent lines
Configurable 2-10
Price
$70/user/month (Growth, annual) + $45/user/month Dial IQ add-on
Throughput claims
150-350 dials per hour depending on configuration
Compliance
Auto-rotation, timezone enforcement, DNC scrubbing included
Pros
+Widest configurable line range (2-10) in this ranking
+Auto-rotation, timezone enforcement, and DNC scrubbing included in the add-on
+Lowest incremental cost for teams already running Klenty cadences
+Candid documentation about spam-filter risk at high concurrency levels
Cons
–Full platform cost is $115+ per user per month before other add-ons; standalone dialer buyers overpay for cadence features they may not use
–Multiple throughput figures in published materials (150-350 dials per hour, 10+ conversations per hour) require clarification of which applies to each licensed configuration
–Annual billing required for Growth plan base
Best for:Multi-channel cadence teams already running Klenty sequences who want configurable concurrency without switching to a dedicated dialer platform.
Section 12
How to run a parallel dialer pilot that produces a defensible answer
No vendor's published throughput claim is comparable across this ranking because each uses a different denominator: dials per hour, conversations per hour, productivity multiplier, or pickup-improvement percentage. The only defensible path to a buyer-specific winner is a controlled pilot, and the structure of that pilot matters more than the length.
Hold these variables constant across every tool you test: the same list source and segment, the same rep group, the same local calling window, the same caller-ID pool, the same script, and the same meeting-qualification definition.
Measure these outputs for each tool: attempts per hour, human pickups, conversations over a defined window, meetings booked, qualified meetings, show rate, pickup delay, abandoned answers, voicemail false-positive rate, spam-label incidence, and cost per qualified meeting.
Apply the decision rule at the end of the pilot, not before it. The tool with the lowest cost per qualified meeting on your list, with your reps, in your calling window, is the winner for your team. That number is almost never the same as the vendor's headline claim.
Start with two or three concurrent lines regardless of the tool's maximum. Increase only after confirming that abandoned-answer rate, pickup lag, number reputation, and rep context remain acceptable at the higher concurrency.
Compliance minimums before any pilot begins
Federal rules under the FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule create a hard floor on how fast any parallel dialer can legally run. The abandoned-call safe harbor permits no more than 3% of live-answered calls to be abandoned per campaign. Each call must ring for at least 15 seconds or four rings before abandonment. If no rep is available within two seconds after the prospect's completed greeting, the system must play a recorded message naming the seller and providing its telephone number. Sellers must use a National Do Not Call Registry version no more than 31 days old and enforce local time-zone restrictions (no covered consumer telemarketing calls before 8 a.m. or after 9 p.m. local time). Civil penalties can reach $53,088 per violation, with each prohibited call potentially treated separately.
Section 13
Which parallel dialer should you actually choose?
The decision rule applied one final time: maximum line count is a ceiling, not a productivity guarantee. A five-line CallCloud Homebase or Salesfinity setup with healthy numbers and clean CRM context can outperform a ten-line system with degraded caller IDs, high abandonment, and context-shocked reps. Pick the mechanism your team will actually run correctly, then scale the line count only after your pilot data supports it.
·Pilot CallCloud Homebase first if your team wants a dedicated parallel dialer with a published $125 month-to-month price, five-line capacity, and unlimited usage, and you want to minimize cost and risk before committing to an enterprise platform.
·Choose Orum if you need the highest proven line capacity (up to 10 lines), the largest independent review base in this category (867 G2 reviews at 4.6/5), and your organization can absorb an annual enterprise quote process.
·Choose Nooks if coaching, sequencing, enrichment, and virtual sales-floor culture are as important as dial volume, and your budget supports replacing multiple point tools with one integrated AI workspace.
·Choose Salesfinity Gold if you want a premium five-line dedicated dialer with a fully public $299 monthly price and no annual commitment, and you need a transparent baseline to evaluate quote-only proposals.
·Choose CloudTalk if the requirement is global telephony consolidation with parallel dialing included, not outbound prospecting alone.
·Choose Koncert if number reputation, caller-ID governance, and SOC 2 Type 2 compliance are first-order constraints, and you accept a five-line ceiling in exchange for managed number health.
·Choose Kixie if you need parallel dialing, inbound routing, and two-way SMS in one business phone platform, and four concurrent lines is sufficient.
·Choose Apollo Advanced Dialer or Klenty Dial IQ if your team already pays for those platforms. The incremental cost of adding their dialer is almost always lower than switching to a standalone product, and the workflow advantage is real only when the data and sequences already live there.
Section 14
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between a parallel dialer and a power dialer?
A power dialer calls one number at a time and moves to the next only after the prior attempt finishes, which avoids the problem of two prospects picking up at the same moment. A parallel dialer calls several numbers simultaneously and bridges a rep to the first live answer, which produces more attempts per hour but introduces the risks of abandoned simultaneous answers, context lag, and faster list burn. CallCloud Homebase is a parallel dialer (up to five lines at once); CallCloud Original is a sequential power dialer that runs inside Salesloft, Outreach, and HubSpot.
How many concurrent lines do I actually need for my team size?
The right number of lines depends on your answer rate, not your team size. If your list answers at 5%, a five-line dialer keeps the rep busy; if it answers at 20%, even three lines can create abandoned-answer problems. Start at two or three lines, measure your abandoned-answer rate (the FTC safe harbor caps it at 3% of live-answered calls per campaign), and increase only if the rate stays below that threshold and your reps can handle the pace without losing context between calls.
Which parallel dialers publish their prices without requiring a sales call?
Three products in this ranking publish a complete baseline price on a first-party page: CallCloud Homebase at $125 per seat per month (month-to-month), Salesfinity Gold at $299 per user per month (month-to-month), and the CloudTalk Parallel Dialer add-on at $39 per user per month (though a base CloudTalk plan is also required). Apollo's Advanced Dialer publishes $149 per team per month. Orum, Nooks, and Koncert all require a written proposal.
What compliance rules limit how fast a parallel dialer can run?
The FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule caps abandoned live-answered calls at 3% per campaign, requires calls to ring for at least 15 seconds or four rings, and mandates a seller-identification message within two seconds if no rep is available. For covered consumer telemarketing, calls may not occur before 8 a.m. or after 9 p.m. local time, and sellers must use a National Do Not Call Registry version no more than 31 days old. The FCC confirmed on February 8, 2024, that AI-generated human voices fall under TCPA artificial-voice rules and require prior express consent.
How do I measure whether a parallel dialer is actually improving pipeline, not just call volume?
Track cost per qualified meeting, not dials per hour. Run a controlled pilot holding the list source, rep group, calling window, script, and meeting-qualification definition constant across every tool you test, then measure attempts per hour, human pickups, meetings booked, qualified meetings, show rate, and cost per qualified meeting. A dialer that raises dials by 3x but lowers show rate by 50% has improved a vanity metric, not pipeline. The ratio of qualified meetings to cost is the only figure that translates to revenue.